On a Mission to Ignite Impact

Community Foundation Tampa Bay is a 501 (C)(3) public charity that connects people, ideas and resources to create meaningful, lasting impact. Across our region — Hillsborough, Pinellas, Pasco, Hernando and Citrus counties — we are philanthropic partners, connectors and advisors. We understand our area’s most critical needs and champion solutions. Let us show you how to bring your giving to life as we work together to build a vibrant, prosperous community for all.

Mission

Our mission is to build a vibrant, prosperous community through transformative vision, leadership, and philanthropy.

Vision

We envision a thriving Tampa Bay community where every person has equitable access to opportunity and prosperity.

Core Commitments to the Community

Stimulate Strategic Philanthropy

Build Community Connectedness and Trust

Ensure a Dynamic and Resilient Future for Tampa Bay

By the Numbers

Impact Report

View our Fiscal Year 2023 Community Impact Report and see the good we’re doing for great causes.33

2023 Impact Report - Download PDF

Board Members

Our Board of Trustees members have deep roots here and a broad knowledge of our community’s needs. They are dedicated philanthropists who work hard to steward our investment in the region and inspire giving among others.

Meet the Team

Dedicated to meeting the needs of our donors, partners and communities.

Marlene Spalten

President & CEO

(813) 282-1975

Kory Burkley

Vice President & CFO
kburkley@cftampabay.org
(813) 609-4854

Jesse Coraggio, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President, Community Impact

jcoraggio@cftampabay.org
(813) 609-4867

Sheila Kinman, CAP®

Senior Vice President, Philanthropy

kinman@cftampabay.org
(813) 609-4857

Wilma Norton

Vice President, Community Connections

wnorton@cftampabay.org
(813) 609-4858

Katie Shultz, Ed.D.

Vice President, Communications

kshultz@cftampabay.org
(813) 330-2746

Nejma Bahmani

Reception & Facilities Host

nbahmani@cftampabay.org
(813) 282-1975

Denyve Boyle, CFRE, CAP®

Senior Director, Philanthropy

dboyle@cftampabay.org
(813) 609-4868

Laurie Dames

Manager, Donor Services & Events

ldames@cftampabay.org
(813) 609-4863

Omeshia Joseph

Accountant

ojoseph@cftampabay.org
(813) 282-1975

Jay Josephs

Director, Executive Office

jjosephs@cftampabay.org
(813) 609-4863

Henry Kurusz

Information Systems Manager

hkurusz@cftampabay.org
(813) 609-4861

Jerrica Peets, Ph.D.

Program Manager, LEAP Tampa Bay College Access Network; Project Manager, Florida African American Male Experience (FAAME)

jpeets@cftampabay.org
(813) 560-8594

Nicolette Rea, JD

Director, Donor Relations & Associate Counsel

nrea@cftampabay.org
(813) 609-4855

Alexis Rodriguez

Grants Accountant

arodriguez@cftampabay.org
(813) 609-4860

Jessica Scites

Director, Systems Alignment

jscites@cftampabay.org
(813) 609-4865

Diana Santangelo, Ph.D.

Director, Thrive by Five

dsantangelo@cftampabay.org
(813) 282-1975

Berkely Spain

Controller

bspain@cftampabay.org
(813) 774-3972

Patti Strippoli

Donor Relations Coordinator

pstrippoli@cftampabay.org
(813) 609-4862

Lori Stubbs

Senior Accountant

lstubbs@cftampabay.org
(813) 609-4859

Chuck Tiernan

Senior Director, Community Connections

ctiernan@cftampabay.org
(813) 609-4856

Lindsey Tindall, MA

Director, Scholarships

ltindall@cftampabay.org
(727) 777-5858

Laurie Valentine, JD

Counsel, Philanthropic Giving

lvalentine@cftampabay.org
(813) 692-1880

Creah Demps

Completion Coach, Complete Tampa Bay

cdemps@cftampabay.org
(813) 330-2747

 

Investing for Maximum Success

Funds at Community Foundation Tampa Bay have the benefit of being part of a large institutional investment pool, which allows broad diversification and cost-effective management. 

Investment Performance Overview

Previous 12 months

13.90%

Previous 3 years

4.84%

Since founding in 1990

8.47%

Investment Options

Long-Term Investment Strategy

A majority of our donors choose this option to capture the greatest potential for significant growth over time, even if there is short-term volatility or loss.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Intermediate-Term Investment Strategy

This strategy appeals to those who want to balance the potential for growth with lower risk for value-eroding loss or volatility.

Short-Term Investment Strategy

This strategy is usually chosen by those who want to preserve capital to meet more immediate philanthropic needs and who prefer minimal risk.

Passive Portfolio Option

The passive option is designed for those who prefer a passive management approach with lower investment fees. It is comprised of index funds invested in domestic and international equities, as well as fixed income.

Individually Managed Charitable Accounts

Donors may choose to have the wealth manager they work with regularly continue to manage the investment of their charitable donations.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

To make a real, lasting impact on our region we all need to be on the same page. Subscribe to our newsletter to keep up to date on all the important nonprofit news happening in our community.
Skip to content