Leadership of Regional Councils Announced

TAMPA, FL – The Community Foundation of Tampa Bay is pleased to announce that the four regional councils will be chaired by women for fiscal year 2021/2022. The councils are made up of volunteers in the Foundation’s service areas including the Nature Coast, SouthShore, Pinellas and Tampa Metropolitan Area. Regional Council members are ambassadors for philanthropy in the areas where they live and work. They provide local knowledge about needs and the impact of charitable giving in their communities.

Laurie Valentine will lead our Pinellas Council. She is a Wills, Trusts and Estates attorney with Battaglia, Ross Dicus & McQuaid, P.A. in St. Petersburg.

Karen B. Lanese will lead the SouthShore Council. She is a CPA and Principal at Lanese & Associates.  Karen specializes in individual taxes, trusts, estates, and small non-profits.

Julie Rockwell will lead our Nature Coast Council. Julie is a Wealth Management Specialist and Financial Advisor at Raymond James.

Patricia Douglas is a nonprofit consultant and practiced law for 16 years. She has served on the Board of Trustees since 2008 and is a past Chairman of the Board. She will continue to lead the Tampa Metropolitan Area Council or TMAC.


About the Community Foundation of Tampa Bay

Founded in 1990, the Community Foundation of Tampa Bay connects donors, nonprofits, community and business leaders, professional advisors, volunteers, and residents to make the maximum positive impact in the Tampa Bay region. For 30 years, the Community Foundation of Tampa Bay has been dedicated to making giving easy and meaningful for donors as a way to strengthen nonprofit organizations and build a better, more vibrant community.

Skip to content